Autumn concert

20 November 2021

Programme to include:

Academic Festival Overture – Brahms
Cello Concerto – Elgar
Symphony no 9 (New World) – Dvořák


Doug Badger

Doug studied cello at a postgraduate level at the Royal Northern College of Music. He enjoys an active freelance career, performing regularly with his piano trio (the Ryebank Trio) and with professional orchestras throughout the UK and abroad, including the BBC Philharmonic, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Opera North, Manchester Camerata and BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. He also performs regularly as a soloist in recitals and concertos.

Price: £12 / £10 / £2.50